The Game Awards

The Game Awards ceremony is hosted annually to award video games for their accomplishments. This year's ceremony will take place on December 7 at 7:30 pm EST. (Photo courtesy of The Game Awards)

Every year, The Game Awards, also known as TGA, awards 31 of the top video games, creators, actors, and athletes for a variety of categories. 

The Game Awards will reveal the winners on December 7.

Some categories include game of the year, best ongoing, best esports game, most anticipated, and many more. Each category has five to six nominees that fans can vote for.

Fans can vote for their favorite games on the TGA website and Discord server. Fan voting ends on Wednesday, December 6, at 9 pm EST.

“I voted for all the categories, but I hope The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom wins game of the year because I love it. I also want SypherPK to win content creator of the year,” said Jacob Merrit, junior, via Instagram messages.

All award categories, nominees, and voting is here.

Winners of each category are determined by a combination of the voting jury and public fan voting. Jury voting makes up 90% of the votes, and 10% is fan voting.

The event will be live-streamed 7:30 pm EST on YouTube, Twitch, X, Facebook live, Steam, IGN, Gamespot, TikTok live, Instagram live, and Kick.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.